2018 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Inductees Announced

2018 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Inductees Announced

By - December 13, 2017


Radiohead fans are grieving today after the announcement of the 2018 inductees to the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, a list which did not include the iconic alt-rock band. While it was their first year of eligibility to be inducted, the nomination of inducting Radiohead earlier this year left fans feeling optimistic and hopeful.


Joining the snubbed list of non-inductees such as Jane’s Addiction, The Smiths, Nine Inch Nails, Kraftwerk, Bad Brains, and more, Radiohead doesn’t seem too bothered by the 2018 miss. “I don’t care,” Jonny Greenwood said upon hearing of the nomination. Thom Yorke seemed just as unenthused saying, “It wouldn’t be the first place… don’t ask me about things like that.”


Other notable artists that will not be making into the Hall of Fame this year are Rage Against the Machine, Kate Bush, Eurythmics, LL Cool J, Judas Priest, Link Wray, Depeche Mode, J. Geils Band, and MC5.


Here are the official 2018 inductees:


Nina Simone, Bon Jovi, the Cars, Dire Straits, the Moody Blues, Sister Rosetta Tharpe


You may also like